nmtotal.blogg.se

Interface for recording drums
Interface for recording drums












That’s when I realized that somehow, the sudden electrical surge from the lightning must’ve fried the audio interface’s circuitry.

interface for recording drums

It’s plugged in, but the lights won’t turn on… That’s when I realized that my audio interface wasn’t even on. I wondered why sound wasn’t coming out of my studio monitors. It came back several minutes later, and I turned the computer back on thinking that I was going start over where I left off.Īfter my desktop computer restarted, I opened up Reaper (my beat making software at the time) and tried to go back to my session. In the middle of the session, lightning struck, and I guess it hit an electric pole near my place because it knocked out the power for our whole street.

interface for recording drums interface for recording drums

Since it was raining too hard to go out, I decided to write some verses to a new instrumental that one of my friends produced over the weekend. More than a year ago, I was sitting in my studio (AKA my bedroom) working on a new song during a stormy night. Not ideal for recording multiple vocals/instruments at the same timeĬheck Best Price For Focusrite Scarlett 2i2.Powered through USB - could be problematic if your laptop only has one USB slot.Features direct monitoring that bypasses the computer so you can directly hear your vocals in real time.Very light on CPU resources even at low buffer sizes.Allows you to record in 24-bit resolution and a sample rate of 96 kHz, so you can ensure the highest quality recordings.Great preamps Focusrite manufactures one of the best preamps in the business, and you can’t go wrong with this one.














Interface for recording drums